Human Potential Institute - ICF-Accredited Life Coach Training

Mindfulness Training

Join us for the 8-week Intensive HPI Mindfulness Training Program

The HPI Mindfulness program is inspired by the world famous 8-week Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction (MBSR) program which focuses on the experiential, non-conceptual training of Mindfulness practice as taught for several millennia.

Upon completion, you will be able to:

  • Understand and explain the concept and practice of Mindfulness and how it relates to Presence.
  • Access and become familiar with the research studies and resources relating to Mindfulness, including: journals, books, leading researchers, professional research and training institutions, other secular and non-secular organizations and retreat centers worldwide.
  • Download Mindfulness practice recordings and video instructions.
  • Explain the four foundations of Mindfulness and the five hindrances and how they relate to the cultivation of a stable practice.
  • Offer basic instructions to Clients in the foundational practices (body scan, awareness of breath, mindfulness of feelings etc.).
  • Practice mindful eating and mindfulness of daily activities and teach Clients how to do these.
  • Engage in Lovingkindness (Metta) practice, know how to employ it skillfully and understand some of the key research on its benefits.
  • Integrate Mindfulness practice into your Client sessions either as a way of holding and containing the session dynamics, developing and sustaining Presence or as a powerful resource to teach your Clients.

Review the Mindfulness Training Schedules below.

All classes are recorded so you do not have to attend live on Zoom to engage in the training.

January 2020

Classes run for up to 90 minutes on:

  • Tues Jan 28 – Mindfulness Class 1: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Feb 4 – Mindfulness Class 2: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Feb 11 – Mindfulness Class 3: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Feb 18 – Mindfulness Class 4: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Feb 25 – Mindfulness Class 5: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Mar 3 – Mindfulness Class 6: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Mar 10 – Mindfulness Class 7: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 5PM UK
  • Tues Mar 17 – Mindfulness Class 8: 9am LA/12pm NY/ 4PM UK

April 2020

Classes run for up to 90 minutes on:

  • Thurs April 23 – Mindfulness Class 1: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs April 30 – Mindfulness Class 2: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs May 7 – Mindfulness Class 3: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs May 14 – Mindfulness Class 4: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs May 21 – Mindfulness Class 5: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs May 28 – Mindfulness Class 6: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs June 4 – Mindfulness Class 7: 3pm LA/6pm NY
  • Thurs June 11 – Mindfulness Class 8: 3pm LA/6pm NY

August 2020

Classes run for up to 90 minutes on:

  • Thurs Aug 6 – Mindfulness Class 1: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Aug 13 – Mindfulness Class 2: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Aug 20 – Mindfulness Class 3: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Aug 27 – Mindfulness Class 4: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Sept 3 – Mindfulness Class 5: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Sept 10 – Mindfulness Class 6: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Sept 17 – Mindfulness Class 7: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK
  • Thurs Sept 24 – Mindfulness Class 8: 8am LA/11am NY/ 4PM UK

October 2020

Classes run for up to 90 minutes on:

  • Mon Oct 12 – Mindfulness Class 1: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Oct 19 – Mindfulness Class 2: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Oct 26 – Mindfulness Class 3: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Nov 2 – Mindfulness Class 4: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Nov 9 – Mindfulness Class 5: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Nov 16 – Mindfulness Class 6: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Nov 23 – Mindfulness Class 7: 12pm LA/3pm NY
  • Mon Nov 30 – Mindfulness Class 8: 12pm LA/3pm NY
Price: $197
Mindfulness

Mindfulness

CHOOSE A COURSE
Approved Coach Specific Training Hours ACTO - Association of Coach Training Organizations